Artwork for byob_top banner_1
Artwork for 	Happy hour_top banner 2

About/Contact

YAMU is a (6 year old) content company based in Colombo. Right now, we’re a casual guide to life in the city and Sri Lanka. We visit restaurants, bars, and places, trying to separate the good from the bad, the excellent from the extortionate. We've also branched out into original video and content on YAMU.tv.

Things we cover

Think of us as your friend in the city; we’re here to help. We now have an office phone, the number is 0779748869.
Our office is located at 14/15A Duplication Road, Colombo 4 (just past Vajira Rd, in the Spring & Summer building). It's also about 4 stories up, so expect a work out if you want to visit. If you want you can catch us on Instagram, Snapchat, Facebook, or Twitter


The Team

Indi Samarajiva

Indi is a blogger (www.indi.ca) and co-founder of Kottu, a blog aggregator. He is a Director of YAMU. If you want to talk about something interesting, contact him via indi@yamu.lk or 0777 337 059.

Buddika Muhandiram

Buddika is an avid hiker and adventurer. He's currently YAMU's main Sinhala language writer. You can contact him at buddika@yamu.lk.

Rishani Sittampalam

Rishani handles Events (Karamu). You can contact her on rishani@yamu.lk.

Vishvi Vidanapathirana

Vishvi is the editor-in-chief for YAMU. She is a die-hard Game of Thrones fan and enjoys seafood, pizza, music, games, and books. You can contact her at vishvi@yamu.lk. 

Chandana Prasanna

Chandana does video production and the editor for Sinhala content and was once a man on the run for his political activism. He enjoys sweets, meat, Lion stout and the tears of conservatives. You can reach him at chandana@yamu.lk

Dinesh Hirdaramani

A die-hard fan of Giovanni's Pizza, Polos Cutlet and Black Pork Curry with Thosai (Yes, it's a personal discovery!). Torn apart between Coffee and Tea, he also has a knack for wordplay (aka puns), amateur photography, compeering, budget solo travel and dark chocolate. Our point of contact for all YAMU related Sales and Marketing inquiries. You can contact him via mobile on 0779 748869 and or dinesh@yamu.lk. 

Senuri Vidanapathirana

The youngest YAMUite in the team, Senuri here is a writer for the English editorial. She came for the experience, but stayed for the food. You can reach her at senuri@yamu.lk.